Worthy Craft beer fest


Saturday was the day for The Worthy St Craft Beer Showcase. You started by turning in your ticket for a 4oz souvenir sample glass along with a what I call a cheek sheet with the breweries names and the brews they brought with check boxes, and get this a wrist tag that says Budweiser “I know”. It turned out to be a wonderful afternoon for sampling some fine brews. Even though I don’t know the number of attendants there were a lot of people enjoying their samples. And other then a few folks after they got their sample mingling around there weren’t that many blockades. Kudos goes to Theodores’ and Smith’s billiards and their hard working staff, for good management of the event and such a great time. I even got to see our local beer column writer George Lenker other known as the Beer nut. It’s hard to sum up such a great time so I’m going to leave it up to you folks to imagine and just check out the pictures. For the brews I had they were all great and I think I started losing track of what I had on my check off card!

card back 2012card front 2012IMAG1446IMAG1448IMAG1423IMAG1425IMAG1428IMAG1429IMAG1430IMAG1432IMAG1435IMAG1436IMAG1437IMAG1439IMAG1441IMAG1442IMAG1443IMAG1423

Leave a Reply

